Only a Dad; But the Best of Men

Top Photo: My parents with me circa 1972 --  Bottom Photo: My husband, Ken, with Kieran circa 2008

Top Photo: My parents with me circa 1972 — Bottom Photo: My husband, Ken, with Kieran circa 2008

I love Edgar Guest’s tribute to working-class dads!  I was blessed to have such a father (I love you, Daddy!) and I’m double blessed that my husband epitomizes this poem in my children’s lives.  Only a dad; but the best of men!  Happy Father’s Day!

One thought on “Only a Dad; But the Best of Men

  1. I know that Father’s Day was awhile ago, but I just came across this on one of my internet explores. I haven’t seen this in years, and it made me smile. Such a lovely sentiment. Thanks for this.

Leave a Reply

