Pie With Kieran

‘Tis the season for academic celebratory outings!   Kieran is henceforth declared a solid, independent reader and delving into “chapter books”!  He chose a new Bible and we went to lunch together at a local pie shop/café.

I absolutely love Kieran’s chatter.  My favorite Kieran quote from our excursion is, “When I grow up, I want to be a normal man, like Daddy.  Just normal.  Not a fireman or construction worker.  I want to work normal night-shifts and be home with my wife and children lots when I’m not working.”

Ken worked night-shifts all Kieran’s life, so it’s his normal, and being just like Daddy is a worthy goal for the little guy to have–although I know he’ll put his own Kieran-spin on it!

Kieran: Reading the Menu

Kieran: Reading the Menu

One thought on “Pie With Kieran

Leave a Reply

