First Day Report

Two of my students gave me apples from their very own apple trees on our first day of school!  They looked so perfectly full of autumny schoolishness that I had to snap a picture.

Our first day flowed nicely!  Lunch was 20 minutes late, but we were still done eating before our afternoon music lessons.  If we end up going over frequently, I might shift Kieran and Kiffanie’s piano practice to afternoon, but we’ll see how everything “sets” over the next few weeks.  Overall, the day had a nice pace and I didn’t feel scattered or rushed as I moved from one student to the next.

My Kindergarteners are absolutely loving their Kumon math workbooks and phonics time, and it’s that fun time of year when everything is fresh and new and the learning adventure is shiny.  The olders are excited about their studies, and have been busy bees exploring new materials.

Apples for the teacher

One thought on “First Day Report

Leave a Reply

