Book Blessings

A friend sent us some beautiful picture books in French!  (To find out more about our French linguistic journey, click here.)  We have resources to learn French, but when Christmas shopping for books for the children (books are a big part of our Christmas gift giving) I’d hoped for some French picture books.  Availability (without paying high shipping from Canada) was slim, and financial stewardship required I dismiss the notion.

Unaware of my unsuccessful quest for French picture books, my friend Anne sent me a beautiful assortment of treasures as a gift!  What a blessing and a treat!  (She also sent me some deliciously creamy European chocolates to help ease adoption stress!  (A true friend!)  Now we have beautiful French picture books to enjoy as we learn French and to enjoy with Kiffanie when she arrives.  God answered a prayer I never even thought to pray!

Thank you, Anne!  The Babar book is already a special favorite, but they are all wonderful!  (I hope I got them all gathered for the picture, I had to pry some from hands with the promise they could have them back right after I took a photo.)

(Yes, this post has too many exclamation marks, but when it concerns books, chocolate, and preparing for Kiffanie, I can’t help but exclaim!!!)

Blessings in French!

Blessings in French!

2 thoughts on “Book Blessings

  1. Dell,
    You might want to check out Asia for Kids (afk.com). They are an American co. so you don’t have to worry about higher shipping. They have French resources, including books, Bingo games, etc. I found it more profitable to search “French” instead of downloading the catalog and going page by page. You can receive a printed catalog. When we receive ours, there is a second catalog that comes with it, but I can remember what it’s called. It seems to be related to afk, and has other international resources.
    Annette

  2. Thanks, Annette! I would have never thought to check a site called Asia for Kids for French resources, but it looks like they are a wealth of resources for a wide spectrum of learning! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

