Keegan’s Warning to Yucky People

It is a good thing Keegan only drives pedal powered vehicles.

As we left the grocery store he said, “People in the parking lot have to be careful so we don’t bump them with the car.”

I explained that we need to be careful so they aren’t bumped!

He said, “We don’t want to run over anyone except naughty people and yucky people.”

I asked, “We shouldn’t run over anyone.  But who are the “yucky people”?”

He replied, “People who are mean to ‘Anna or Kierie.”

I then asked if he knew anyone who was mean to Keianna or Kieran. He shook his head, “No. But if there are any, they should watch out so we don’t run over them.”

Again I reminded him that we shouldn’t run over anyone–not even imaginary, mean-naughty people. (He only seemed half convinced.)

Be afraid.  Be very afraid.

Crazed Driver

8 thoughts on “Keegan’s Warning to Yucky People

  1. He is a doll baby! My girls would just eat him up!!! They were wanting a brother, but they are getting another sister!!! But that's okay, they'l love her just the same, but another boy, {My only boy is 24} would be nice. I wish I could adopt one, too!!!

    I've added you as a friend, I'll be back to visit, soon!!!

    ~Kelly~Edited by Kelly1611KJV on Saturday, July 12, 2008 at 10:58 PM

  2. I love conversatons with little people! He is too cute. And I'll certainly remember that if I'm ever feeling mean towards one of your littles. 😉 What of the big girls? Does he figure they can fend for themselves?

  3. Oh, he is too cute! He really loves those sisters of his, doesn't he? 🙂

    I have to admit: since I commented the other day (using my old blog, now I have one here on HB!), I have taken a look around your blog and just wanted to say how much encouragement I found here!

    I loved your 'books on the table' idea and started a version of our own here at home, using a large basket on the coffee table to hold my children's library books. So far they love the "book basket"!

    I also enjoyed reading your requirements for first grade, the photos of your beautiful family, and the insights into how you go about your homeschool and family life. As a mom of two little ones, I have so much to learn and always love to meet other families with kindred hearts!

    Praying your day is blessed ~ Heather

Leave a Reply

