Life in the Slow Lane

School is at half speed this week, as yesterday we barely touched academics, choosing instead to watch movies, recover fully from colds, and enjoy my coronation.  (Re: Coronation: I finally have a new crown on a tooth that has been quite the project for the past few months. )

Today we didn’t touch academics at all!  With the colds behind us, we enjoyed a wonderful  treat and met up with my friend who was traveling through the area.  We had a splendid time visiting, and my children thoroughly enjoyed her darling daughter!  (The pictures posted here are just my own wee ones though.  I didn’t happen to ask for a photo release to post my friend’s pictures.  I must say, her  munchkin is absolutely adorable. Aw… sorry, tantalizing about pictures I won’t post is hardly fair, is it?)

Frogs by the pond

Kieran enjoyed a new game in the swings.  It is called “Bop Big Brother on The Head.”  As the swing came forward each time, he’d give Keegan a bop.  Oddly, big brother enjoyed the game as much as Kieran did.
Bop Big Brother

5 thoughts on “Life in the Slow Lane

  1. Some of the most important lessons that a child can learn are discovered outside of the 'academics' 🙂

    Your kids are adorable! 🙂

    (and your girls have some of the prettiest dresses!!)

Leave a Reply

