Much Needed Schedule Tweaking

Ken’s been on afternoon shift more than midnights or days lately, and I’ve somehow resisted reworking our schedule.  Perhaps I wasn’t trusting the shift to “stay put.”  I’m sure he’ll bounce shifts a bit, but it looks like it is going to be his default shift for the present.

This printed sheet seldom gets looked at after a week or so, because it just becomes our routine and is usually pretty close to what we’ve fallen into naturally.  Still, it helps so much to have it on paper somewhere.

Ah, beautiful!  It feels good to have things readjusted!

Spring 2008 Schedule

7 thoughts on “Much Needed Schedule Tweaking

  1. Hey — thanks. I don't have a hubby that changes shifts… but I have schedules posted that I don't look at anymore… But that's because it DOES become routine. :doh: I still hang them on the wall.. in case someone is getting side tracked… it's a reminder for me. HEY… they are supposed to be doing something now. 😉

    Jennifer

  2. What program did you use for the schedule? (This might make a good Chaos post you know!)

    Your children are so darling! I can't believe how quickly they are growing.

    Abiding in the Vine!

  3. So, I just realized, and I want to know – when do your kids bathe? I am trying to figure out the most efficient way to get 4 kids clean, besides hosing them off in the backyard…
    🙂 Veronica

  4. WOW!!!!!!!!!! What a long day

    My school day is from 9:00 to 3:00 or maybe a little later some times.

    This is Lizzy4124

Leave a Reply

