More Math Please?

Kaira’s been on a math kick. My general rule is “no more than three math lessons a day.” More than that and I think she’d sacrifice absorption. (And we like to encourage a balance.)

Still, that ceiling of 3 math assignments has been frustrating to her lately.  She kept asking, “May I please do one more math assignment?”   I finally found a solution, and gave her permission to do “review math” after she’s finished her Calvert assignments for the day.  She’s having a grand time going through Singapore just one symester back from her present Calvert level.

Interesting child.

2 thoughts on “More Math Please?

  1. We use Singapore….but I've never heard of Calvert. I'll have to look that up through Google. Yep, you've got an interesting child there. I think it's awesome!

Leave a Reply

