A Birthday in Two Acts…

Due to a piano recital falling on the evening of her actual birthday (yesterday), Keianna had her birthday in two acts.

Act I scene I

Keianna enjoys her choice of dinner (waffles or “Awfuls” as the children enjoy calling them!)

She helps with prep:

Act I scene II:
Presents:

Foreground: A holiday Playmobil dollhouse from us (with a Victorian gent and lady, and many other  little  accessories.

She also receives homemade puzzles and cards from her siblings, then unwraps wonderful gifts from my parents.

Intermission:

We pause in the celebration for a good nights sleep and another busy day.  Ken’s mom joins us for the day’s delights.  After lunch we play Keianna’s new “Quack Quack” game from my parents (Such a cute game!  She loves it, thanks Mom and Dad!)

After an early dinner we head out into the winter wonderland to a piano recital.  All three girls play beautifully, and the piano teacher leads the entire audience in singing Happy Birthday just for our ‘Anna .   I accompany Kaira on Silent night, and Kaira does a lovely job of covering my mistakes.  She tactfully assures me afterward that no one could have noticed my blunders.

Act II Scene I

Cake:

Ken’s mom joined us for the piano recital and then for the continuation of celebrating Keianna.

I made an “inside out” cake.  The castle is filled with a chocolate raspberry mousse icing.

Act II scene II:

Another present:

Ken’s mom gives her a darling custom doll dress.  She’s beaming to have something new for dolly to wear!

Happy 4th Birthday to Keianan Noelle: Our little Christmas song!

4 thoughts on “A Birthday in Two Acts…

  1. The dress is beautiful. I love the birthday cake. It looks and sounds like she had a wonderful celebration.
    I love the pictures you posted below of the baby and the dog. My son loved them also.
    Thank you for always posting the books on your coffee table. Many times I leave here and go to our library site to see if they have any of those books and I request. I love good books.
    Ruth

Leave a Reply

