You know you’re married to a homeschool dad when…

… your husband puts a Chemistry set on his personal birthday list for the Grandparents!

He opened it yesterday, and gave a science presentation following breakfast today.  My mad scientists then mixed up litmus solution, which is  turning a pretty blue and should be ready for use tomorrow.

I keep finding myself tempted to buy Ken and the children lab coats. Yes, I found several sites selling children’s lab coats online.  Amazing the frivolous cool stuff you can buy.  So far I’ve resisted temptation.  (They would look SO cute though.)

Yes, I’m married to a homeschool dad!   What a terrific guy.  (And terrific parents I have to buy cool gifts.)

3 thoughts on “You know you’re married to a homeschool dad when…

  1. Great idea! I'll look at some of those patterns. I need the sleeve setting practice, and it would be a fun gift idea! Thank you for the link!

  2. Just stopping by to wish you and your
    family a Very Happy Thanksgiving Day!

    Give thanks to the Lord of lords,
    For His loving kindness is everlasting. Psalm 136:3

    Love, Cathy

Leave a Reply

