Suzuki Book Recital

It ended up being a week of celebrations for Kaira!  In addition to her birthday, we hosted a Book Recital to celebrate her accomplishment in finishing Suzuki Piano Volume I.  She played her full repertoire, and showed lovely poise in her speaking too.  (Each piece was preceeded by a brief introduction Kaira scripted herself, telling her audience a bit about the composer, or other background information.)

It was a fun evening, with cousins (also Suzuki piano students), aunts, uncles, grandparents, and her piano teacher in attendance.

4 thoughts on “Suzuki Book Recital

  1. Hi,
    Your blog is just great…sure enjoy it.
    I have read where you all live in a double wide…it looks SO nice. We have been talking about buying one and putting it on our land. Would you mind letting me know if you've had any problems or concerns with living in one? My e-mail is catholland@cox.net
    Thank you so much and blessings,
    Cathy

  2. Dell,
    It looks like your daughter had a wonderful birthday and recital. Your baby sure is a cutie with his smiles. I just wanted to stop by and let you know that I posted a little contest on my blog. Stop by when you have a few minutes and check it out.
    Thanks,
    Ruth

  3. What a great day of celebrating your daughter should be pleased with the work she has done.

    My wife and daughter are both taking Piano Lessons together (daughter is 8, wife took lessons when she was 6 or 7 but gave up) so they recently had a recital where they both performed, I was at work but heard my daughter performed flawlessly but the Teacher had to rescue my wife when she forgot what notes came next.

Leave a Reply

