I’ve had days like that

Braving the wind to walk down the gravel road to our mail box, I turned my eyes skyward. A hawk was flying at a standstill, beating his wings against the wind.

Feeling for the poor hawk who was working so hard at going nowhere, I continued gazing upward; there I saw another, much smaller bird.  As he tried to fly against the current, the little bird was continually thrown backward in the wind–appearing to fly in reverse.

Poor little bird.

One thought on “I’ve had days like that

Leave a Reply

