Our Sunday

First thing this morning the children checked the tomb.  Sure enough, the centurions were on their faces and the stone was rolled away!  Christ is RISEN!

Kieran made his debut at church this Easter Sunday.  (He and I stayed home last week, being lazy.)

Kieran and Mommy

After church, we had a non-traditional lunch of waffles, then finished our resurrection eggs/Lent devotions.  The children also enjoyed goodies (puzzles, books, wedgits and such) in the family Resurrection Basket.

Resurrection Basket

A quiet celebration, but we had fun!

6 thoughts on “Our Sunday

  1. Well HSB is not letting me log in but my username is kristigirl444….I absolutely love seeing pictures of your gorgeous family, keep them coming! I was hoping for one of YOU with Kieran! A mother and her new baby is just the sweetest thing. I'm glad you had a good Easter, He is risen indeed!

  2. It sounds a very happy day. Quiet, peaceful family celebrations are often best of all. Love in Him, Lucy x

  3. Hello Dell,

    I`m a new member of HSB, but I must say, I really enjoy your blogs !!!
    We were able to make a replica of the tomb, using your pics. and ideas as well as Resurection eggs this year.
    I admire how you are raising your family and look forward to reading your entries.

    Blessings,
    Lisa

  4. Hello Dell,

    I`m a new member of HSB, but I must say, I really enjoy your blogs !!!
    We were able to make a replica of the tomb, using your pics. and ideas as well as Resurection eggs this year.
    I admire how you are raising your family and look forward to reading your entries.

    Blessings,
    Lisa

  5. I love that sweet picture of you rocking the baby… it is so sweet that it makes my heart ache! Congratulations again!

Leave a Reply

