Coughing away

Still here! Sorry I’ve been quiet this past week!

I’ll confess, I’ve been treading water a bit as the cold virus turned into bronchitis. In case you’ve ever wondered, violent coughing attacks are NOT fun at 9 months pregnant.

I’ve always had my babies several weeks prior to the due date, though and have been in prayer that this little one will wait a few more days while I recuperate.

Despite the fact that I’ve been at half mast, we’ve managed to have some fun! One recent highlight for the eldest two girls was a presentation on India at the homeschool co-op. My friend Ruby, who grew in Southern India, presented a great talk, and provided authentic Indian garb for all the little ladies to model. The girls had a grand time being Indian princesses, and we all learned bunches!  Unfortunately, I only managed to snap a couple of pictures, and they weren’t particularly good shots. (Perhaps because I hid in the back, trying not to breathe near anyone.)

We’ve had a few gorgeous days that have afforded the opportunity for the children to romp outside. Keegan sure loves dirt!

We’ve also tried to catch up on a few of the craft projects that I am constantly neglecting.

Things are pretty much ready to welcome our little one. The bassinet is set up beside our bed, baby clothes are washed, diapers are ready. We still need to take the other children shopping to each buy a present for the baby, but that could even be done after the wee sibling makes his or her appearance.

5 thoughts on “Coughing away

  1. I can hardly believe that it's time for the baby to be here! My how time flies when someone else is pregnant. Take care of yourself and get better before that precious bundle arrives!

    Abiding in the Vine!

  2. and hoping you feel better soon! Why does illness always hit at the end?!?!?! We're looking forward to your news.

  3. Dell, I just realized that I never got to tell you how excited I am that you guys are having another baby! I am counting you among my friends that are pregnant right now, you make 7! And if your baby comes before my friend's, who is due Easter Sunday (and for your sake, I hope it does) then you will be the second to greet your new one this year. And, just for fun, I will venture a prediction: I think your baby is a boy, because it seems to be a boy year. Anyways, I am so happy for you all, and will keep you in my prayers for healthy birth and a joyous time of bonding with your newly expanded family, and I am looking forward to hearing the news when you feel up to sharing it. Please feel free to include me on any mass email announcement lists! Love in Christ, Veronica

  4. Dell,
    I'm sorry to hear that you haven't been feeling well. It sounds like you've been keeping busy anyhow though. I pray that you will be feeling much better very soon!
    Too bad the pictures from the India presentation didn't make. It sounds like it was very interesting and I would have loved to see the pictures.
    I'm glad to hear that all systems are go for your new little blessing. I have been looking forward to the news of baby's arrival. I pray that all goes well with the delivery of the newest Prairie Frog!
    Love & Blessings,
    (: Amanda 🙂

  5. I was coughing severely when 9 mos. pregnant too. In fact, I've heard this from so many people that it makes me wonder if there is a special 9th month virus. Hope you get better quickly!

    I've been thinking about your impending delivery a lot lately and will keep you in prayer.

Leave a Reply

