Irish Coffee on the Coffee Table?

Having come to the birth of Christ in our history studies, we are quickly leaving the Roman Empire behind.  Soon we will be heading into the Middle Ages.

Saint Patrick’s Day is approaching quickly, and a study of Patrick will pave the way nicely.


St Patrick: Pioneer Missionary To Ireland
by Michael J. McHugh is my favorite of our Coffee table selections this week.  Christian Liberty Press has some FABULOUS history selections, and this is one of them!

The Story of Saint Patrick by James A. Janda is a nice choice for the younger ones, or for Kendra to read alone.

Shamrocks, Harps, and Shillelaghs by Edna Barth takes a fun peak into stories behind the St Patrick’s Day symbols.

And, I have a ten page print out from ChristianAnswers.net on  “The Real St Patrick” that is rich with information.

(And an irish cream latte sounds supurb right now!)

6 thoughts on “Irish Coffee on the Coffee Table?

  1. A very special trivia fact about St.Patrick's Day…

    It is my anniversary! My husband and I will have been married 17 years this year!

  2. Dell, if I remember correctly, you have said that your babies usually come a bit early…which means that your little K's arrival is just around the corner! I pray God's blessings for you…for a safe and happy delivery, for a healthy baby, and for the making of blessed family memories.
    Cheryl in MD

  3. I'd be willing to eat green eggs and ham on St. Paddy's day, anything to rescue me from corned beef and Irish soda bread! I'm so not Irish!

    It would be fun to see children suspiciously eyeing those eggs! Maybe I'll do that for March 17 this year.

    Abiding in the Vine!

  4. I love reading your posts… SO informative and interesting. Thank you!
    However, you haven't posted in a week and I'm thinking "K"utsie Baby has arrived…..??????
    I'll say a quick prayer for you and yours.

Leave a Reply

