Yes, I know the Muffin Man!

Oh, do you know the muffin man,
The muffin man, the muffin man,
Oh, do you know the muffin man,
That lives on Drury Lane?

Oh, yes, I know the muffin man,
The muffin man, the muffin man,
Oh, yes, I know the muffin man,
That lives on Drury Lane.

This is baking week at PrairieFrog Academy & Chef School!  Yesterday we made hundreds of healthful (REALLY!) chocolate chip cookies, and a triple batch of blueberry muffins.

Today we made raspberry cheesecake muffins and lemon poundcake muffins!  MMMM!  Ken and the girls did much of the work on today’s baking while I was at the midwife’s.  What a great guy my Muffin Man is!

The rest of the week we will be baking oodles of cookies–not as healthful as the Honey & Oat Chocolate Chip, but scrumptious!  Ginger spice cookies, Fudge Ecstasies…

Our freezer is brimming with good things to share with family and friends this Christmas.  And the house smells great!

2 thoughts on “Yes, I know the Muffin Man!

  1. I don't believe I've ever heard of raspberry cheesecake muffins or lemon poundcake muffins, but ALL of your baked goods sound wonderful! I wish I was there.
    Grumpy Dave

Leave a Reply

