Still here, still behind on laundry.

Laundry, laundry, laundry.

It seems when I get behind, laundry will never get caught up.  I can’t quite figure it out, because I’m always doing it, but it never is done.

School is progressing steadily, and one way or another meals get served, but that laundry…

In other news, Keianna has adjusted well to Daddy being on afternoon shift for this week–just in time for him to return to the normal midnight grind.  She was feeling sad though last night as I mentioned I would be going to bed right after the children did.  “Mommy, no one will be here to tuck you in.   Daddy at work!”  I assured her that while he might not be here when I went to bed, he’d be home soon after.  (Whereas he usually leaves soon after.)

It is fun to see their minds working.

Ok, I’m off to throw in a load of laundry.  (If I don’t get derailed… there’s a brand new The Old Schoolhouse Magazine on my desk begging to be read, a 1/2 finished dress begging to have sleeves set, and chocolate icecream in the freezer begging to be eaten… ok… ok… AFTER I do some laundry.)

7 thoughts on “Still here, still behind on laundry.

  1. I’m tellin’ ya, Dell. I’ve never been more behind on laundry in my LIFE than right now!! I just can’t seem to make it a priority. 🙂 At least your meals are being served!! I’m still struggling there. Getting there, but struggling!!
    Still praying for ya!!`

  2. Well….I hope you got your laundry done you reminded me that I have some sitting in my washer ready to be thrown in the dryer. I just finally folded a pile of clean clothes that was washed 3 days ago, ugh. Have a great day tomorrow!

    JOYfully in Him,
    Kelli

  3. Who would opt to do laundry when ice cream and TOS magazine are calling to you?

    Oh, I’d much rather munch and read than attend to the washing machine that keeps beeping “I’m done! I’m done!”.

  4. I’m sorry you feel bogged down by all the laundry. I feel your pain! 🙂 Does everything seem more difficult when you are pregnant? Pregnancy was a very difficult time for me.

Leave a Reply

