I passed the final!

(At least we THINK I did.)

Due to the insanity of bureaucratic nincompoops, I’ve been taking an online Water Treatment Test.

The course was laden with chemical formulas and equations–not my forte.  With much apprehension I sat down this morning to take the exam.  It ended up going far better than I feared!

My score was an 83%, which we assume to be passing, but it didn’t say.  It didn’t congratulate me, or let me know that my transcript would be in the mail.  It just gave the score.  I guess I should be grateful that I didn’t have to convert my score from cubic gallons or chlorination ratios.

Whew.  I’m relieved to have it done.  I still need to pass the local certification test, but Ken says that its much easier, and he’ll coach me before I go.

So… I now have 15 hours of Water Treatment credit to add to my eclectic college transcripts.  And… I’m most of the way toward being qualified to fill a jar with city water to send to an outside lab for testing–just because the city says we have to.

5 thoughts on “I passed the final!

  1. Yay (I think;)! Congratulations (if you really passed)…

    Oh, I really love that pic of your littles on the sidebar! Cute!Edited by Kristy on Thursday, June 22, 2006 at 10:34 PM

  2. Congratulations! That is so funny what they require (to those of us who don’t have to take the test 🙂 ). If I have trouble filling a jar with water, I’ll be sure to ask you for directions!

  3. CONGLUTINATIONS!!!! Stick with it!! You appear to have reached a marker in your goal. Press on through the local certification test.
    Grumpy Dave

  4. on doing well. I am so sorry that you had to spend time and money and brain space to fulfill pointless gov’t. rules. You are a better woman than I am. My husband is also a chemical engineer, though he deals with hazardous waste (indirectly). If we were in your situation, I don’t think I could force myself to take a class like that.

Leave a Reply

