The Beach is Fun (A poem from my Kaira)

The Beach is Fun

By Kaira  (Age 6)

 

Ouch!

The Beach is fun but a crab just pinched me;

Ouch!

The beach is fun but a lobster just pinched me;

The beach is fun; I love to go swimming in the ocean.

 

 

Kaira often makes up stories and poems as she falls asleep at night or when she wakes in the morning.  Before church today she was reciting her latest creation over and over, lest she forget it. 

 

Being her mommy (and thus quite partial),  I decided it was a “keeper” and quickly typed it out.  

One thought on “The Beach is Fun (A poem from my Kaira)

Leave a Reply

