Golden Oldies

Make new friends, but keep the old;

One is sliver, but the other gold.

.

My life-long friends C. & T. are coming up to visit from Denver this weekend!  Life has taken us different directions, but we’ve maintained contact and friendship through the years.  We met in Kindergarten, where they knew me as a scrawny girl with thick glasses, corrective shoes, and her head in a book.  In junior high they were there when I upset the entire science room by flipping a table over on Bobby Somebody.  In high school we could be found in our own world, often somewhere in Mr. T’s art room.  We were close friends through highschool, and I even took some college courses with C. one memorable summer term.

.

I’m looking forward to a fun time with them, and some interesting moments as we catch up on our lives!  I’m sure that my quiet, domestic life will be a bit of a culture shock to my “hip” metropolitan friends!

3 thoughts on “Golden Oldies

  1. Hi! I want to tell you about my homeschool blogger poll. There is a great prize drawing, and the more comments received, the better the results, so please let your friends know too!

    Make new friends, But keep the old, One is silver and the other gold. A circle is round and never ends, that’s how long I want to be your friend.

    That’s the rest of the song. Abiding in the Vine!

  2. I have a friend we met in 6th grade and been great friends ever since our first apparment was together, but I know what you mean about your “quite” life. We both have children now, but her and her DH still like to go out with friends ect. And when she calls I have to talk about is what our Precious daughter has been up to. She just laughs and listens to what I have to say, its so crazy that at one point in time our lives were so identical and now so different!!! But anyways, hope you and your friends had a good time!!!!

Leave a Reply

