Sesquipedalian!

I have a new WORD!  Ok, I know, when I have a new word (especially a shiny pretty one) I'm a bit like a kid with a new toy.  The the dictionary.com word of the day on my sidebar for today is sesquipedalian!  Here's the entry:

Sesquipedalian; ses-kwuh-puh-DAYL-yuhn,

adjective:

1. Given to or characterized by the use of long words.
2. Long and ponderous; having many syllables.
noun:

3. A long word.

And it is SO much fun to say!  Sesquipedalian!  Sesquipedalian, sesquipedalian, sesquipedalian! 

One thought on “Sesquipedalian!

Leave a Reply

