A lovely birthday!

Yesterday we celebrated my birthday.  It was a quiet, relaxing day, filled with the love of my family.  Ken was home, which was a gift in itself!  He and the girls made me delicious truffle brownies, as I'm not a fan of the traditional birthday cake.  Ken also cooked dinner–grilled salmon!  MMM!

 

Kristy contributed to make it a special and festive day too.  I'm SO spoiled. 

It was a lovely, cozy day with my family.  The children were sweet and full of hugs.   

 

I'm shown here with a gift my parents mailed!  Thanks, Mom and Dad!

 

7 thoughts on “A lovely birthday!

  1. And thanks for stopping over at my blog. You picked a great named husband—mine is Ken also 🙂

    I look forward to reading more of your posts, and by the way, it looks like we are “neighbors!”

    Hope you had a really wonderful day for your Birthday,
    Nancy

  2. Hello
    I love the boxcar children too. I have a least maybe 15 or 20 book’s and I really love to read all different types of mystery’s.
    God bless you.
    From Emmygirl

  3. I gave your blog a quick look over. Happy Birthday! I like your kitchen stuff! Sounds like you had a great day..and I am all for brownies..not much of a cake person either. 🙂

  4. Here is a birthday song for you!

    Birthday Greetings we pray
    May God bless you each day
    Live for Jesus dear Dell
    May He guide you always!

    (Sung to the tune of Happy Birthday.)

    Love, Tia

Leave a Reply

