One Down, 5 to Go!

 

I'm working on some fun jumpers and playsuits for the children with the “Holly & Hunter patterns” that Kristy brought.   (A-line jumpers for the girls, and overall rompers for the boys.)  On the “Hunter” pattern we are making long legs, instead of the short-alls, and since they will have a “denim” look flannel for the lining, I'm going to try to make them a tad long so we can cuff them.

 

Kaira, being the eldest is the guinea pig.  If all goes well I'll finish them all including matching ones for my wee niece and nephew) within a week or so!

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “One Down, 5 to Go!

  1. Honestly, I don’t sew much. I have a couple of jumper patterns that I can do, and just learned this one with Kristy’s help. Othwise I stick to my shoulder button gathered skirt jumpers. I can do a few other things, but I keep it REALLY simple.
    Someday I’ll really learn to sew. In the meantime, I can pretend and “play” seamstress with a few easy patterns!

Leave a Reply

