Keianna’s Birthday Party (Post II of III)

Finally, the second (of what will be three, posts, I think) chronicling Keianna’s 10th Birthday party, which we celebrated in Middle-Earth style!

I shared the party invitation and a few introductory remarks in this post, and will share action shots of the games and frolics sometime this next week.  Meanwhile, here is the “cast” of attendees, the party schedule, and a few notes about the edibles!

LOTR Party Schedule

Hobbits:  Back row, left to right: Bilbo Baggins, Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Front Row, left to right Frodo (Keegan), Merri (my niece, KT), Pippin (my nephew, CJ.)

Hobbits: Back row, left to right: Bilbo Baggins, Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Front Row, left to right Frodo (Keegan), Merri (my niece, KT), Pippin (my nephew, CJ.)

Lovely Ladies: Elven and Human Back row, left to right: Aynwen (Kaira), Éowyn (Kendra) Front row left to right: Galadriel (Keianna), Arwen (Kiffanie)

LegoLass, sister to Legolas (My sister, Lorelle), and Gimli (Kieran)

LegoLass, sister to Legolas (My sister, Lorelle), and Gimli (Kieran)

Queen Melian (Me), and Nimrodel (My mom)

Queen Melian (Me), and Nimrodel (My mom)

Gandalf the Grey (My dad) and Nazgûl (Ken)

Gandalf the Grey (My dad) and Nazgûl (Ken)

Aragorn (Ken's brother, Jim), and Arwen (Kiffanie again)

Aragorn (Ken’s brother, Jim), and Arwen (Kiffanie again)

Tolkien Teas; From Andagio teas.  All delicious!  I kept changing my mind as to which is my favorite!

Tolkien Teas; From Andagio teas. All delicious! I kept changing my mind as to which is my favorite!

I didn’t get pictures of the many courses of food–not even a single photo of the seed cakes, but we feasted like Hobbits, and you can see the menu in the “Party Business” image at the top of this post.  Part of Keianna’s gift from us was a set of Tolkien teas, and for each meal she chose two, and I made up two separate pots for everyone to sample!

Stay tuned for action shots of the games and festivities!  I’ll share more about the games and activities in Part III as well!

2 thoughts on “Keianna’s Birthday Party (Post II of III)

Leave a Reply

